JavaScript must be enabled in order for you to use the Site in standard view. However, it seems JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser. To use standard view, enable JavaScript by changing your browser options.

| Last Updated:: 20/09/2016

International Experts

S. No

Name

Designation &          Department

Specialization

E-mail Id

1

Lena Qiying Ma

Professor ,                   Institute of Food & Agricultural Sciences,  University of Florida
Gainesville, FL

Phytoremediation and chemical remediation of trace-metal-contaminated water, soils, and wastes

lqma@ufl.edu

2

K. Kannan

Professor,                         State University of New York (SUNY) at Albany, Albany, New York, USA

Sources, pathways and distribution of persistent organic pollutants in the environment

kannan@health.ny.gov

3

Stephen Ebbs

Professor,                 Southern Illinois University-Carbondale Carbondale, IL, USA

The interface between pollutants, plants, and the soil-water environment. Studies of plant uptake and transport of contaminants,

sebbs@plant.siu.edu

4

Neil Charles          Bruce

Professor,              University of York Department of Biology,  University of York                 Wentworth WayYork

Biodegradation, biotransformation and phytoremediation of explosives.

neil.bruce@york.ac.uk,

5

Lee Newman

Associate Professor, Department of Environment and Forest Biology, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, Syracuse, NY, USA

Research in environmental toxicity resulting from plant exposure to toxicants, use of  native plants for remediation and restoration

lanewman@esf.edu

6

Barbara A. Zeeb

Professor,       Environmental science Group, Royal Military College of Canada , Station Forces, Kingston, Ontario CANADA

Organic pollutants and their remediation

zeeb-b@rmc.ca

7

Lee R. Shugart 

Associate Professor Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, University of Tennessee’s

Biological monitoring activities associated with environmental remediation and restoration.

lrshugart@nuvox.net

8

An Lichao

Professor,                    School of Environmental and Biological Engineering, Nanjing University of Science and Technology, China

Improvement in biological degradability of organic pollutants

84315532@126.com

9

Yang Shijian

Professor,                    School of Environmental and Biological Engineering, Nanjing University of Science and Technology, China

Environmental functional materials, environmental mineralogy, environmental interracial chemistry, air pollution control

yangshijiangsq@163.com 

10

J.N.B Bell

Professor,            Department of Biological Science, Imperial College of at Silwood Park Ascot Berkshire. SL 5 7PY

Effect of air pollution on agricultural crops, native vegetation, forest trees, use of plants as bio monitoring of air pollutants

n.bell@ic.ac.uk

 

11

Mrittunjai Srivastava

Professor,                     North Florida Research and Education Centre, University of Florida, 155 Research Road, Quincy, Florida

Phytoremediation of heavy metal contaminated soil

mrittunjai@ufl.edu

12

Dibyendu Sarkar

Professor ,                     Earth and Environmental Science Department, The University of Texas, San Antonio

Heavy metal and plant interaction

Dibyendu.sarkar@utsa.edu

13

Katharine Suding

Associate Professor,           Advances in Environmental Research, Berkeley, California, USA

Plant Community Ecology; Restoration, Invasion biology, Environmental change, Conservation

suding@berkeley.edu

 

14

 

Maurizio Cocucci,

Professor and head, Department of Plant Production University of Milan - Italy

Heavy metal uptake and toxicity

maurizio.cocucci@unimi.it

 

15

 

Zhang QuanXing

Professor,                    School of Environment, Nanjing University China

Treatment and recycling and reusing industrial wastewater contaminated with metals and other pollutants

 zhqx@nju.edu.cn